Antiquing


IMG_20130123_125750

{Love everything about this booth: chrome, mirrors, gold + black + white, textures, prints…..}

One of my favorite things to do when I’ve got some free time is to browse through big antique stores. This one is on Cedros in the Design District in Solana Beach. They have a huge space with tons of booths from different vendors. You’ll find everything from native american relics to shabby chic decor. And don’t even get me started on their jewelry selection…

IMG_20130123_121532

{These table bases were amazing! So unique :)}

IMG_20130123_123725

{The glimmer of this crystal & blue glass chandelier immediately caught my eye}

IMG_20130123_122331

{Everything is better in pairs!}

IMG_20130123_123031

{One of my favorite things about antique stores is the amount and variety of ART}

IMG_20130123_124757{Wishing I had an extra $500 hangin’ around for this blue + gold rug}

IMG_20130123_124045

{I love ‘pretty’ kids toys.. they’re the kind that you’d rather not hide away in a toy box ;) these handmade horses were adorable}

I love hunting around for one-of-a-kind pieces. I have a feeling it’s going to be my favorite part of the design process as I grow as a designer. However, it proves to be dangerous shopping for others as I always find something I want for myself! ;)

Sig

Please leave a reply here

