Teacup Succulent


image

I’m constantly looking for clever ways to re-purpose things, especially when I’m scouting out the thrift stores.. ;) The other day I found these adorable vintage teacups. Not needing teacups (but still wanting them) I tried to think of a way to give them new life as something else. I settled on tiny planters for succulents :) I love the delicate look of the teacups with the live green plant inside.

Here’s what you’ll need to make your own:

Simply fill your teacup about 3/4 full with potting soil, making a well for your new succulent. Place your succulent inside the well and fill in with potting soil. Water it a bit, then you can add your moss. I used reindeer moss for a little extra color contrast. These make adorable house-warming or hostess gifts too ;) Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Teacup Succulent

Please leave a reply here

