Sweet Dreams


I had a dream a little while ago that I was a textiles designer. I made gorgeous fabrics from pencil drawings and watched them come to life in interiors. When I woke up, the rest of the dream slipped away (as always) from my mind like sand through my fingers; but this memory of designing fabrics stayed with me and I thought about it really, for the rest of the day.. OK no, I’m still thinking about it.

Anyways, the creative process of designing a fabric line sounds like so much fun! I can just imagine making a color palette… drawing the graphics and patterns… deciding on the type of material and process to be used.. and then coming up with product like this:

Hopefully this little dream of mine someday becomes a reality ;)

3 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams

    • Thank you!! We’ll see what happens, it’s always been in the back of my mind and I’m sure once I start working as a designer it’ll just feel more within reach! Good luck to you and your pursuit of fashion photography!

Please leave a reply here

