3 Things


{Pictures of my dog Paz that I always called my puppy, no matter how old he got}

This was a sad week for me. I feel like I shouldn’t blog about sad or upsetting things, but it’s hard to keep to myself, after-all, misery loves company (or maybe just sympathy?). My sweet golden retriever passed away this week and I just can’t help but feel heartbroken. It seems like there are no words to take the sadness away. I hate to think that the next time I come home he won’t be waiting there to greet me. Here’s to spending some family time this weekend, and a better week to come.

{The best meatball sub ever from Pomas in Ocean Beach; Food Therapy.}

{A drive along the ocean on my way home to spend some time with my mom & dad}

8 thoughts on “3 Things

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I will not tell you that it’ll get better because I still miss Casey, my first dog, and it has been 7 years since he left, but once in a while his name pops in my head. Just allow yourself time to heal and cry if you have to for it made me feel better. Hang in there:)

Please leave a reply here

