Designing with Plants


Lately I’ve been in the mood for a change in my bedroom. So, last weekend I decided to do some spring cleaning and re-arranging. I’m so happy with the result and even made room in front of one of my windows for a plant, (which I’ve been wanting for a while!). I’ve always loved the way greenery breathes life into a space. I’m even considering getting more plants… bigger perhaps ;) Here are some inspirational photos for decorating with greenery :)

{I love the combination of animal print & plants, it gives off a fun jungle vibe}

I also found a couple of sites that could be helpful in choosing the right indoor plants for your needs or capabilities. Here is a guide to houseplants that improve indoor air quality, and this site lists 24 of the easiest-to-care-for indoor plants (I bought a ZeeZee plant, which is 5th on this list). Happy planting! :)

Images via 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10/11/12

2 thoughts on “Designing with Plants

  1. Plants are so nice to have inside! Too bad our apartment is so dark, we just kill all inside plants… Maybe we’ll just have to start growing moss on the walls, that stuff likes the dark, right? :)

    • Haha yes! You could totally get a terrarium and grow moss! There actually are a couple of indoor plants that do really well in low light. Snake plants (Sansevierias), Cast Iron plant (Aspidistra elatior) and Pothos are all very hearty low-light plants :D Maybe one would work for you guys!! Just make sure they aren’t poisonous to your kitty cats ;)

Please leave a reply here

