Bookworm


I spent a good amount of time the other day sitting in Barnes & Noble with my iced chai tea drooling over design books. I was in heaven. While flipping through pages of book after book (wishing they were all on my bookshelf at home), I thought I’d mention a few of my favorites to share with you. :) I would describe my style as ‘eclectic’, as I’m almost positive I could pick out something I like from every style or era of design. I love mixing the old with the new, funky with chic, modern with vintage.. It makes for such an appealing combination. With that said, I found myself wishing I had a book for every style to draw inspiration from… :) These were a couple of my favorites:

Atomic Ranch Midcentury Interiors

Lars Bolander’s Scandinavian Design

African Interiors

Do you have any drool-worthy design books that you feel are absolute must haves?

Image via

One thought on “Bookworm

Please leave a reply here

