Thrift Store Chair Re-do: Revealed!


{My rose chair is finally ready for its close-up!}

When I picked up this chair (see previous post here for the details) I knew I wanted something bright and poppy, so I decided to use a glossy red spray paint, (it took two thorough coats) after two coats of white primer and a lot of sanding. I chose a Robert Allen fabric called Lattiscape in a wonderful teal color called Lagoon. I love the contrast of the two bright colors with the geometric pattern, it makes this vintage chair feel totally updated.

Next project on my list to tackle is the desk! Stay tuned ;)

6 thoughts on “Thrift Store Chair Re-do: Revealed!

Please leave a reply here

