Floored


There are so many fun ways to incorporate pattern into a room to add a bit of visual interest. This is commonly accomplished using textiles… whether they be pillows, curtains, rugs etc. However, I absolutely adore the look of these painted floors!  It’s such an unexpected element and lends so much whimsy and character to the space!  This could be such an inexpensive DIY project that would dramatically change a room.

{Random side-note– I stumbled upon this picture above as I was searching the internet for painted floors, and thought “ohmygosh I’ve been there before!” Well, as it turns out, this is a shop in Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico that I had gone into in November while we were visiting one of my boyfriend’s best friends for a wedding. My boyfriend has known the people who own this store^^ forever! Small world!}

Forget the persian rug, all you need is a stencil & some paint!

Images via 1/2/3/4/5/6

Please leave a reply here

