Obsessed: Dreamy Bedding


     

It seems that my interest in design leads me to minor phases of obsessions with furniture and home decor.  I’ve gone through everything from side tables, to coat racks, to rocking chairs and everything in between.  As of late, I’ve had a bit of a thing for bedding.  I feel as though I want to dress my bed differently all the time; because after-all, the bed is the main focus of the bedroom.  I’ll try different colored sheets (like a light blue fitted with a teal flat), vintage-y pillowcases and interesting throw pillows. However, the star of the show is always the duvet.

The image on the left was a birthday gift from my parents last summer.  I coveted it for months, sure that if I slept under that bright watercolor scenery of India I’d have the sweetest of dreams. The image on the right is my latest purchase; I fell in love with the girly ruffles and the tonal color fade.  My excuse for buying it (as if I needed one other than it being on sale) came when the weather started to turn colder and I decided I might need something I could stuff my down comforter into. I’ve found the perfect summer and winter comforters… dare I find one for all four seasons? ; )

Images via here, and here

Please leave a reply here

