Seeing Green


With my design schooling finished (for now) and a new internship I’ve been thoroughly enjoying, I have been discovering the many niches of Interior Design and possibilities of different relating fields.  One of which I’ve always found interesting is Color Forecasting.  A color forecaster is someone who predicts the next up-and-coming colors for the season and year.

When I was in Jr. High and High School I always seemed to re-decorate my room with what always turned out to be the next popular color scheme.  First it was hot pink + lime green, another year it was bright teal + chocolate brown.  While I was decorating with these colors, I always found it so difficult to find bedding and accessories to match my new color scheme; but without fail, months later I would see it in every home decor store’s window display!

My prediction for the coming year is EMERALD GREEN. We’ll see if this hue stands true! Only time will tell…

Image via

One thought on “Seeing Green

Please leave a reply here

